Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

As far as Bible studies go “Becoming a Woman Who Loves” is a solid effort. I was given the opportunity from NavPress to review the study. I did this study on my own and must admit that while I could see great value in it for someone who really struggles with being loving this study was pretty typical. It used and sited all the verses you would expect. The questions posed are easily answered with shallow, let me get though this responses. I did like the general set up and pacing of the study. Where I would recommend this book highly is at a woman’s Bible study. A group of woman going though it together that could discuss the points and passages a bit deeper I think would benefit more then doing the study solo. It also creates accountability in putting into practice what the study addresses, walking in love.

Comments on: "Becoming A Woman Who Loves" (1)

  1. Thank you for your review. I hope you’ll check out our other Bible studies.

Leave a Reply

