Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

Whole Thing

Whole thing will still come down without you
It’s nothing to do with all of you
But my own thing is only to protect you

Those are the lyrics to part of a song called “Whole Thing”

This song to me is comforting in the music but such a solid reminder to me that the world is The Lords
That I am invited to be a part of what He does in the world but that it is not my participation that keeps it all together. It is His. That seeking Him and being with Him is all that matters.

Leave a Reply

