Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

Starting school

A week into school and I love it. I an so thankful for this path opening up in my life.

Last week was a huge struggle. I was worried that due to some lags on financial aid I would not be able to make it the weeks until my first disbursement but a few friends and some open doors from GOD is going to make it possible to last.

Going into nail tech school I was more excited that I had the right personality for it. Talking and being with people is something I am sometimes too good at but the nail part seemed really intimidating. All I can say is that GOD must be guiding my hand. My instructors are blow away, as I am at how quickly I am getting it. Most students go on the floor after 2-3 weeks. They put me on yesterday and I have only been there 4 days!!!

Yesterday I learned how to do acrylics with tips. Today I learned how to make nail forms. I was very nervous but got great marks and was told at the end of the day with a few days practice I should be able to those for clients by next week. I still don’t know if I technically love doing nails but I am so so thankful that GOD is with me. I have really enjoyed connecting with some of the other students and having a normal day again. At this point I think what I am most thankful for is normal life. I love having a reason to get up in the morning and a being tired enough to go to bed.

After this last year I know better then to out-guess GOD but I am feeling that life is being put back together. Thanks to all who have sent me emails of encouragement and such the last few days. I totally didn’t expect all that either but it really, really helped through some hard days over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

