Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

A Thanksgiving: Psalm 100

A Thanksgiving: Psalm 100

1-2 On your feet now—applaud God! Bring a gift of laughter,
sing yourselves into his presence.

3 Know this: God is God, and God, God.
He made us; we didn’t make him.
We’re his people, his well-tended sheep.

4 Enter with the password: “Thank you!”
Make yourselves at home, talking praise.
Thank him. Worship him.

5 For God is sheer beauty,
all-generous in love,
loyal always and ever.

8 hours or so after walking out of my church this Sunday I am still riding a high. A Holy Spirit induced high. I to scream from the rooftops how amazing 2 rounds and 5+ hours of house church and 2 services and 5+ hours of services and worship at Believer’s, and the several times I awoke in the night to scribble down dreams were. But I am at a loss for words that describe my deep, deep, joy. At home more hours of worship erupted from my heart and I found myself crying and laughing at the same time. My heart keeps singing this is what it feels like to be “in Christ”. No wonder Paul could say he was fine in any situation. When you soak and stay in the presence of the Almighty Lord nothing else matters.

Psalm 100 is my song today. I am so thankful. I am thankful for such great friends and community, I am thankful for promises and visions from GOD becoming reality, I am thankful for words from The Spirit that are deposited into my soul, I am thankful that I am not a beggar in my Fathers house. I am thankful that my church has a leadership team that desires following the leading of The Spirit more then they are about being “churchy”. I am extra thankful for short exchanges with friends not seen often and the surprise at the leap in my spirit just to be close to them. Mostly I am thankful for Christ Himself.

Leave a Reply

