Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

LENT!!!!!!!!

Lent starts tomorrow and I am so excited. The last 4 years I have done Lent a bit different. Instead of giving up something I have incorporated some kind of spiritual exercise into my life for 40 days. 1st year it was communion every day. 2nd year was praying only The Lords prayer. Last year I divided the confessions of St Patrick into 40 sections and used them for devotions. A group of 8 friends from across the country joined me last year and it was nothing short of amazing. Christ did a deep work in me individually but also affected me deeply though the others in our group, a marriage was even saved due to the light Jesus shed into a friends life who had left her husband and had not plans to return. So glorious!

This year I decided to use portions from the writings of Francois Fenelon. for devotions. Again a group will journey online together but this year I am hoping it will be a bigger community. After talking with some leaders at my church they decided that it would be great to have a group meet just for lent.

I enter the next 40 days very expectant. I am so thankful and humbled to get to see how Christ will work this Lent and Easter season. He is so good, all the time. GLORY!

Leave a Reply

