Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

I have been struggling with all that is happening in the world. 2 wars, and some not well defind military action, Japan, uprisings in some of the dark places of the world. The spiriatual battle within me, this grieving isn’t so much about the events it is about all the nagaivity and prophectic words of doom I am seeing on FB and hearing on the news.

I have murrmored small prayers every time I hear someone spouting off things that are simply not true or Biblical. Tonight it was just to heavy. As I started to pray my heart was heavy and my spirit felt pulled down. After a few minutes Isaiah 60 came to my spirit. I looked up the verse which says

Get out of bed, Jerusalem! Wake up. Put your face in the sunlight.
God’s bright glory has risen for you. The whole earth is wrapped in darkness,
all people sunk in deep darkness, But God rises on you,
his sunrise glory breaks over you. Nations will come to your light,
kings to your sunburst brightness. Look up! Look around!
Watch as they gather, watch as they approach you: Your sons coming from great distances,
your daughters carried by their nannies. When you see them coming you’ll smile—big smiles!
Your heart will swell and, yes, burst! All those people returning by sea for the reunion,
a rich harvest of exiles gathered in from the nations! And then streams of camel caravans as far as the eye can see,
young camels of nomads in Midian and Ephah, Pouring in from the south from Sheba,
loaded with gold and frankincense,
preaching the praises of God. And yes, a great roundup
of flocks from the nomads in Kedar and Nebaioth, Welcome gifts for worship at my altar
as I bathe my glorious Temple in splendor.

Then I felt The Spirits conviction. GOD is glory and we shine His glory. It is time to pronounce His goodness, light and love to this hurting world, not to speak words that in essence agree with the enemy. Satan is the one that come to steal kill and destroy. When our words, prophetic or otherwise have any piece of those 3 dark things we are siding with the enemy.

I am posting this as I end my prayer time. I know so many others are grieving about all that is happening, about our leadership in our own country. I know I have had a really hard time with all the destruction I see in Japan. But I encourage us to rely on this passage of scripture. The world may seem dark and doomed but that is of no matter, the darkness only proves to make the light more beautiful. GOD is calling us, His bride to shine and love. A world filled with this much trauma is a perfect place for the gospel.

Leave a Reply

