Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

I need a totem

Last night I had a dream. Dreams are always hard to explain but the basic premise was that a relationship needed mending and I was working on doing that. There were shoot off things going on too, of course all dreams have those and I was particularly interested in one because it had to do with something/someone I have been deeply invested in with GOD over the past few weeks.

Then the phone rang, my dream was gone. I answered the phone. The conversation was weird. I was in a fog. Suddenly I realized I was dreaming that too and tried to get back to my other dream. I wanted to know how it all turned out.

All that woke me up for real. I opened my computer and checked facebook trying to grasp reality but I just couldn’t totally wake up. I rolled over and slept a bit longer but my whole day has been a fog.

So am I awake or in a dream?

Maybe Inception is real!

Leave a Reply

