Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

Becoming Whole

The number twelve in the scriptures represents the whole. The whole plan. Bringing things together to make a whole. Bringing people together to make a whole. I read this in a blog this morning and I don’t know if that is GOD’s idea of what 12 means but it does seem like most of the time 12 pieces/people/years did make up GOD’s perfect whole plan several times in the Bible. I just can’t seem to let it go so I have decided that it must be something The Holy Spirit is trying to show me.

I noted before that these first 12 days of April have been rocking my world. I have been reading and re-reading the 12th chapters of each book of the Bible and I have been pulled to Colossians over the past week. I was inspired to count today and discovered it is the 12 book in the NT.

Yesterday and today have me wanting to burst with joy and anticipation.  Yet  I hear the whisper in my ear, almost circling my head. “I’m not finished yet, there is more room in you to fill.

MORE! MORE! I am thankful for more but seriously, I already feel like exploding. I am grasping what David must have felt like when he danced naked in the streets. The wonderful part is “more room in you”. I expect that in my life there will never be a time when I have so completely died to self that there is no more work or things to empty me off but to know that just for a few hours or days I am literally empty enough for Christ to pour more of Himself into me brings me to my knees.

So I surrender once again but this time to MORE!

For now I will leave you with all some verse 12’s from Colossians (The Message)

1:12  Thanking the Father who makes us strong enough to take part in everything bright and beautiful that he has for us.

2:12  You’ve already been through it by submitting to baptism. Going under the water was a burial of your old life; coming up out of it was a resurrection, God raising you from the dead as he did Christ.

3:12  So, chosen by God for this new life of love, dress in the wardrobe God picked out for you: compassion, kindness, humility, quiet strength, discipline. Be even-tempered, content with second place, quick to forgive an offense.

Leave a Reply

