Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

I missed my alarm this morning.   I was in a dream, a very, very intense dream.   I don’t like the way the dream ended.  I woke up in a haze in a whirl wind of emotions.

It left me feeling like I had watched an episode of Lost, only it was my life.  It gave some answers but left more questions.  It gave specific directions, pointed out specific needs but didn’t show the outcome.

Thankfully I woke up in time to throw myself together and then attend an one-line meeting.  I could not even focus.  The dream is playing over and over.   This dream left no room for me to wonder if I was to act or now.  It was a warning that if I didn’t things were not going to work out in a few areas.

How to act is the question.  How can my heart be beating this hard hours later?  How can I be so excited GOD has shown me something huge and at the same time so struck with fear.   I keep saying in my head.  Perfect love cast out all fear.   Perfect love cast out all fear.   Surely if GOD is instructing me in this way He has already plowed the soil He is sending me to.    I just feel inadequate.  Trusting in Christ that His strength is enough and just breathing will be the keys.

Leave a Reply

