Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

Right now I am not feeling it.

By it, I mean anything.    Tomorrow is full of promise and breakthrough.   Today is the day of the battle.

3:12pm.  How many times can I look at the clock and question why time passes so slowly.      

I have a word.   Last week going into Easter The Holy Spirit gave me a deeper revelation of patience.   I realized that many times we think of patients as something we need because GOD takes his time to work.  I was even fond of using the phrase “GOD takes a long time to act suddenly”   My view on this was so limited and one-sided.   Patients is a weapon and more importantly a fruit of The Spirit.

At house Church Chris was talking about a revelation she was given about leaning in on Christ.   Deep leaning, not just resting on His shoulder or putting a bit of weight on Him, but leaning in so far we are basically parallel to the floor and will hit the ground if Jesus doesn’t support us.  This sparked that patients word in my again.   Just suddenly I realized the enemy doesn’t have access to patience.   He has no access to any of the ‘Fruits’.  This changes patience and trust for me in a huge way.  It makes me realize that the times I am exercising patience isn’t me waiting for GOD to decide to act.  It is me leaning in and waiting in Christ until the enemy cracks, so GOD can move.

This is such a huge revelation of faith for me.  It is an example of Christ showing me, practically how His yoke is easy.   GOD isn’t up there waiting to react or move because He wants to see how long we will hold on, he is waiting for the enemy to lose focus or get distracted.   The enemy counts on our lack of patience because he knows time doesn’t favor him.  The enemy seems to know better than us his limitations and so he torments us into quick reaction, rash decisions, false fears of the unknown.

The enemy may try all day to distract me.  I might look at the clock a zillion times but I already know his time is limited.   I know my leaning in and patience can last until tomorrow so I will stand.   It might be a battle all day, but it will be a battle I will fight, I won’t give in to those negative thoughts and the emotions of the unknown before the enemy breaks.  I will stand in the fruit of patience.

There’s more to come: We continue to shout our praise even when we’re hemmed in with troubles, because we know how troubles can develop passionate patience in us, and how that patience in turn forges the tempered steel of virtue, keeping us alert for whatever God will do next. In alert expectancy such as this, we’re never left feeling shortchanged. Quite the contrary—we can’t round-up enough containers to hold everything God generously pours into our lives through the Holy Spirit!  Romans 5:3 ~The Message.

Leave a Reply

