Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

Blessed are the un-cool

Blessed are the un-cool.

I’ve seen this on more then a handful of my friends walls along with dozens and dozens of comments about how great this it.  I however would bet that the author wasn’t looking for a bunch of people to say how cool her article was, I bet she was hoping The Holy Spirit would inspire us to change.

This is a perfect example of “Christian Culture” stuff that drives me crazy.  Don’t say its awesome unless you plan to start building relationships with the un-cool Don’t agree unless you plan of engaging those in your church and community you view as difficult to deal with.  Don’t complain about how money is spend as long as you continue to tithe to a church that spends on show and/or waste.

Leave a Reply

