Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

I like to get away ever few months just for a night or so to pray, worship, soak.  It is always nice to hush the world and listen for The Fathers voice.

This time it  is different.

I do have a few things I would like to get The Fathers word on and I am always hoping He whispers at least some detail of  His plans to me.

As I was writing in  my journal a list of things to pray about I heard The Spirit say.  “Put the pen down.”  My reaction was – enemy get away you can’t distract me.

“Put the pen down”

“This retreat I don’t want you fighting or interceding.  This retreat I might not give you any of my wisdom or guidance.  We will save that for a different time”

“This retreat I just want to be with you.  I want to dance with you, eat with you, drink with you, laugh with you.”

Instantly I felt overwhelming joy and excitement about getting here.  I have just arrived at my destination.  My comfy clothes are on.  (I only have my computer open because I had to schedule a few appointments at work before shutting out the world.)

The music is on.  I am grinning from ear to ear just thinking about possibly giggling with GOD all night.

GOD did say He wanted to eat and drink with me so I decided to stop on my way out and get a little something to celebrate communion with.  A lets get this party started kind of treat.    This is my version of Communion    

 

 

Although I won’t eat it until after I end this post my gut tells me it is going to be the best communion I have ever taken with/of  The Lord.

 

Leave a Reply

