Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

A few nights ago I had the following dream:                         

I was in what looked like a high school hall way talking with 3 other people.  1 I knew, the other two I have no idea but why the person I knew was there is one of the many questions I have about it, somehow it seemed important.

I said goodbye to the people, walked out and got in the car.  I don’t know what happened but I tried to drive forward and could not so I reversed the car.  I barely touched the gas and the car went flying backwards into this huge body of water.  It felt like an out of body experience.   I was trapped.  I couldn’t get the doors open, the windows were auto and would not work.  My body was frantically moving around in the car trying each exit with no luck but in my spirit there was NO PANIC!   I felt myself praying.  “GOD this is crazy.  What just happened.  How could I have not known the huge lake or whatever was right there.   I can’t get out.  You have to fix this or I am coming home” .

“relax your body”

“What?” I said.

“tell your body and your thoughts to match the peace of your spirit.”

So I did.  Thinking cool, GOD’s got this I am going to be saved, no problem.

I  DIED!!!!  (disproving the theory if you die in your dreams you really die)

There I was underwater for what seemed like a long time.   Then my limp body felt warm, covered in light. Suddenly I was out of the car in the middle of the parking lot standing in front of a figure that was so bright I could not look directly at it, I’m thinking Jesus.  It wasn’t heaven I was on earth, alive.  I felt l like I was glowing, like radiating.

I have been meditating and praying about this dream for a couple of days now and wish I had a deeper understanding of all the parts (like why the certain person seems so important) every time I think or pray about the dream it seems The Spirit is saying this is true baptism.

Dying to self and baptism don’t mean we loose the inner makings of who we are.  The talents, skills, hopes and dreams we have inside of us are GOD given. True baptism means letting the Spirit part of who we are control the other parts.  What we die to is earthly ways of thinking and problem solving.

I know my thoughts on the dream are a little rough but that is all I have got so far.  Still meditating and processing it.  Please feel free to offer your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

