Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

The Promise(s)

Today has been challenging.

No clients, sorting though receipts and paperwork for taxes, talking with my mom, praying and waiting on GOD to help me with trust, patients, and, provision.

How is it we can wake up with such hope and optimism for the day only to have it pulled from us before our feet hit the floor.

In desperation I turned to my little index card promise book.  I am so thankful that GOD told me to keep this record and that I was obedient.  I just cannot imagine now I would have made it though this last few years without being able to read what people have prophesied over me or the promises The Holy Spirit has placed in my heart.

Just opening the front of the book as seeing that I had written “GOD has not forgotten His Promises” A word given during a BC service by Mark Tietsort on 7/24/11 was enough to lift my spirit but as I read page by page I came to the end and felt like although nothing has changed in the last hour, I can wait and stand in these words.  These comforting words of who I am in Christ and the plans He has for my life.

I am thankful that My Father sees so much in me.  More then even I can see.

I encourage everyone:  It is never to late to start recording the promises and the victories, and the rescues The Lord has done in your life.

Leave a Reply

