Tracing the steps of my life as it crosses the bridge from all about me to all about Jesus.

Making Space

It has been a long time since I posted on this blog. 

I have written tons of stuff.  Mostly in my journal. A lack of material is definitely not the problem.

Time is the problem…..  Or at least that is where I pin the blame.

Makeroom

Where is this? Where is that? I have been whining to GOD a lot lately.

Whine – Whine – WhineHow come I don’t have?  How come I don’t see?

When I finally stop for a second to take a breath, there is that soft still voice.

Those questions.  GOD questions.  Don’t you just love how GOD has a way of asking a question that totally trumps all the questions you just asked?

GOD “if I gave you all those things, people, opportunities that you are asking for, where would you put them?”

ME: “What?  What kind of question is that?  I would make room, somehow they would just fit, things You give always come first”

GOD: “Well what if you create space now?  As an act of faith? Why don’t you make room for the things you want now, before you have them?”

ME:  “ummm, I never thought about that.  OK, I’ll do it”

So that is where I am.  I have decided to let several things go.  Loosen my grip on some stuff in hopes that what I really want comes soon. One of the things I really want it to post more and grow this blog.  So I am going to make space in my life to have time to write.  To share the stories of what is happening on my journey.

More to come.  Hopefully tomorrow.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

